Jalen Hurts and the Eagles Defend he Alamo

What do you hope your composite image communicates to the viewer? What statement is your piece making about culture today?  Explain Give reasons why you chose your images. 

I hope it shows the fierceness that the painting portrays.  I used the 3 people because they all have fierce expressions which fits with the painting’s theme.  Another common theme that the players and painting had was that all the players had connections to Texas and the painting was set in Texas.  More specifically the Alamo.

 

What advice would you give to a person looking to create a composite image in Photoshop? Be specific.

I would give advice to certain people if they do struggle.  The thing about this project is that you will need to ask as many questions as possible.  In the end, it’s worth it because the image looks really nice and all the hard work really did pay off.

 

2 thoughts on “Jalen Hurts and the Eagles Defend he Alamo

  1. Who are you critiquing?
    Joseph Weedo
    Which image? Describe
    Jalen Hurts and the Eagles on Alamo Soldiers
    What do you like most about the photo? Explain writing 3 sentences in the block to the right.
    I like the color blending. The faces do not contrast the colors of the painting, which allows it to look a lot more realistic.
    What is one thing that could be better in the photo? Explain writing 3 sentences in the block to the right.
    Jalen Hurts’ face could be put on better. I talked to Weedo, and he said the guy in the picture had no neck, but I think he could have picked a better photo. This would have made it better.
    What one piece of advice for the photographer to help them make their work better next time? Explain writing 3 sentences in the block to the right.
    Get a better picture for Jalen Hurts. It would have made it more realistic. Other than that, it was great.

  2. I like how I knew who the subject was as soon as I looked at the photo. The photo is well cropped, definitely centered using the rule of thirds. It captured my attention very quickly. One thing that could be better is the lighting on the photo. The other eagles behind Jalen Hurts looked so realistic that I couldn’t even tell that it was photoshopped until I looked closer. I can’t really say the same for Jalen Hurts, as there seems to be some lighting coming on the right side of his head, which doesn’t match the overall complexion of the photo. One piece of advice I have for the photographer is take this one step forward. The Alamo, like he mentioned in his reflection, is in Texas. The Eagles rivalry with the Cowboys is well documented, so I’d just advised them the next time they’re depicting a battle like that, to take it one step forward, and photoshop their opponents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *